Holiday Schedule

2018 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Monday, January 1
MLK Jr. Day Monday, January 15
Lincoln's Birthday Monday, February 12
Presidents' Day Monday, February 19
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Veterans Day Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 22
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 23
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25

2019 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1
MLK Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Lincoln's Birthday Monday, February 11
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Veterans Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 28
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 29
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25

Note: In addition to the 11 holidays observed by the District, a 1 day holiday, either Christmas Eve Day or New Year’s Eve Day, will be recognized when those days fall on Monday through Thursday, subject to scheduling consistent with the operating requirements and approval of the District.