Holiday Schedule

2017 Holidays


  • New Year’s Day   Monday, Jan. 2
  • Martin Luther King’s Birthday  Monday, Jan. 16
  • Lincoln’s Birthday  Monday, Feb. 13
  • President’s Day  Monday, Feb. 20
  • Memorial Day  Monday, May 29
  • Independence Day  Tuesday, July 4 
  • Labor Day     Monday, Sept. 4
  • Veteran's Day    Friday, Nov. 10
  • Thanksgiving Day    Thursday, Nov. 23
  • Friday after Thanksgiving   Friday, Nov. 24
  • Christmas Day      Monday,  Dec. 25 
Note: In addition to the 11 holidays observed by the District, a 1 day holiday, either Christmas Eve Day or New Year’s Eve Day, will be recognized when those days fall on Monday through Thursday, subject to scheduling consistent with the operating requirements and approval of the District.