Holiday Schedule

2018 Holidays


  • New Year’s Day – Monday, Jan. 1
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Monday, Jan. 15
  • Lincoln’s Birthday – Monday, Feb. 12
  • Presidents’ Day – Monday, Feb. 19
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 28
  • Independence Day – Wednesday, July 4
  • Labor Day – Monday, Sept. 3
  • Veteran's Day – Monday, Nov. 12
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, Nov. 22
  • Friday after Thanksgiving – Friday, Nov. 23
  • Christmas Day – Tuesday, Dec. 25
Note: In addition to the 11 holidays observed by the District, a 1 day holiday, either Christmas Eve Day or New Year’s Eve Day, will be recognized when those days fall on Monday through Thursday, subject to scheduling consistent with the operating requirements and approval of the District.